'; ?>

'; ?>

Summer activities and leisure...

Hikes and walks

Paths always existed for service to the mountain pastures and forests. Certain ones were lost, of which misleading traces sometimes remain. The appearances of the path created by passing cows are also misleading, as well as the paths without an open exit for forest exploitation.

Also, Chatel’s ski station and the National Office of Forests combined their efforts to create a network of marked paths, chosen among the most interesting ones. These paths are marked the whole way on the ground, trees, or rocks with dashes of paint, and the intersections are usually equipped with signposts.

There are about 90 km of marked paths offered in Chatel for anything from one-hour walks to day hikes, to satisfy everyone’s expectations.

YOU CAN ALSO OPT FOR GROUP OUTINGS, SUPERVISED BY CERTIFIED GUIDES.

Each week, these mountain professionals offer your group outings for a half-day, a full day, or several days with nights and meals in a shelter or mountain pasture chalet, and also the opportunity for trekking.


Rock Climbing

THE CHATEL COMMUNITY HAS THREE ROCK CLIMBING SITES AVAILABLE, EACH ONE DIFFERENT FROM THE OTHERS, PROVIDING A COMPLETE RANGE OF ACTIVITIES AT THIS LEVEL.

There are also opportunities to do rock-climbing in the region, this is the case for many of the long paths such as the paths at Cornettes, Mount Chauffé…

ROCK-CLIMBING SITES

Plaine Dranse rock-climbing :

Plaine-Dranse’s rock climbing site includes 4 blocks (Animals, Tree, The Chapel, Flowers), chosen in accordance with the proposed routes, easy access, and their regrouping. The facilities, created in 1998 with the new European norms, favor teaching rock-climbing (with the supervision of a monitor).

The site includes 23 paths of 5 to 10 meters for a difficulty that works for beginners and seasoned veterans. ( levels 3 to 6 and +) )

Rappelling from the Esssert waterfall: Includes 1 axe of descent: left bank, with 9 rappels of 30 meters.

Bouldering at Pas-de-Morgins: This site is closed for maintenance.

Bouldering offers several advantages: easy access and parking, good orientation, varied climbs on a rock of an irreproachable quality. It includes 46 paths of heights ranging from 10 to 40 meters, with levels of difficulty of 3 to 6+, as well as an alpine way.

Brief guides are available in the Office of Tourism.

CLIMBING ON AN ARTIFICAL WALL TWINNER - MARC MESIERE M MARC MESIERE 232, route de Vonnes Résidence Beau Séjour 74390 CHATEL Tél : 0033 450 73 30 80 Fax : 0033 450 73 36 48

ADVENTURE COURSES ZIP-LINE, MONKEY BRIDGE… ADVANCE FROM TREE TO TREE HAVING FUN. Several courses at various levels available. 2 hour duration. At the Bioge bridge (24 km from Chatel). TWINNER - MARC MESIERE M MARC MESIERE 232, route de Vonnes Résidence Beau Séjour 74390 CHATEL Tél : 04 50 73 30 80 Fax : 04 50 73 36 48


Mountain Biking

IN CHATEL, THE DESIRE TO GO MOUNTAIN BIKING IS ON EVERYONE’S MIND AND DRIVES PROFESSIONALS TO OFFER A FUN AND PEDEGOGICAL APPROACH AT THE SAME TIME ALLOWING THOSE INTERESSTED TO MAKE THEIR DEBUT OR IMPROVE THEIR SKILLS.

Mountain biking hikes, supervised or unsupervised by an instructor, on 90 km of the station’s marked mountain biking trails, passing by the 4-cross or Pré-la-Joux Bike Park, in Chatel there is something for all interests and levels. And each season, novelties come add to the already existing service, thus enlarging the mountain biking opportunities.

DMoreover, the station being part of the Portes du Soleil domain, you will have the opportunity, like the winter skier does, to go from one station to another using the ski lift and marked trails.

The Portes du Soleil’s version of mountain biking in a few numbers:

  • 650 km of marked mountain biking trails
  • 10 permanent descent paths
  • 4 bike parks
  • Mountain biking trail zones
  • 24 ski lifts accessible for mountain bikers

Ski Lifts

Pedestrians have access to all of the operational ski lift facilities in the summer in Portes du Soleil with the Portes du Soleil Multi-Pass card. It is also possible to use Chatel’s 4 facilities by only buying a round-trip ticket.

Mountain bikers will opt for the Portes du Soleil package. In addition to the area’s 24 ski lifts, they can enjoy all of the infrastructures linked to this activity (bike parks, permanent descent paths…).


Paragliding

 

SURFING WITH THE DYNAMIC AND THERMAL CURRENTS, IT ASCENDS, IT GOES DOWN, STABALIZES, GOES DOWN FARTHER, GETS BACK ITS HEIGHT, IMITATING THE EAGLE WHO ONCE ACCOMPANIED IT DURING THIS AERIAL WALK.

In a two-seater, with an adult or a child, paragliding is always a source of joy and discoveries…

Seen from the sky, Chatel appears as an unremitting, lively show!

 

 

 

 

 


Around the water

 

ABONDANCE VALLEY WEARS ITS NAME WELL. HERE YOU WILL FIND A MULTITUDE OF NATURAL SITES, EACH ONE MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN THE OTHERS.

It’s not an accident if, between Vonnes Lake in Chatel and Lake Morgin in neighboring Switzerland, a trail with a water theme and the environment illustrates wonderfully the existence of these natural sites…

Pool, fishing, pedal boats, canyoning, hydro-speed, canoeing, rafting or kayaking, our beautiful region is yours, offering you thrilling or relaxing activities.

 

Hôtel Restaurant Le Panoramic - Route du Linga - 74390 Chatel - Tel : 0033 450 73 01 74

' ?> Création site internet Alpes Actu Conseil © 2004 - 2020

Activités, Gastronomie, Châtel...

Randonnées et balades

Des sentiers ont existé de tout temps pour la desserte des alpages et des forêts. Certains se sont perdus, dont subsistent parfois des traces trompeuses. Trompeuses aussi sont les apparences de chemin créées par le passage des vaches, ou les voies sans issues ouvertes pour l’exploitation forestière.

Aussi, la station de Châtel et l’Office National des Forêts ont-ils uni leurs efforts pour aménager un réseau de chemins balisés, choisis parmi les plus intéressants. Ces chemins sont marqués tout au long, au sol, sur les arbres ou les rochers, de traits de peinture, et les carrefours sont équipés généralement de poteaux indicateurs.

C’est quelques 90 km de sentiers balisés que vous propose Châtel, de la balade d’une heure à la randonnée journée, de quoi satisfaire les attentes de chacun.

VOUS POUVEZ ÉGALEMENT OPTER POUR LES SORTIES EN GROUPE, ENCADRÉES PAR DES ACCOMPAGNATEURS DIPLÔMÉS.

Ces professionnels de la montagne vous offrent chaque semaine tout un panel de sorties, demi-journée, journée ou sur plusieurs jours avec nuits et repas en refuge ou chalet d’alpage, et également des possibilités de trekking.


Escalade

LA COMMUNE DE CHÂTEL DISPOSE DE TROIS SITES D'ESCALADE, TOUS DIFFÉRENTS LES UNS DES AUTRES, CE QUI PERMET D'AVOIR UNE GAMME COMPLÈTE D'ACTIVITÉS À CE NIVEAU.

Il existe aussi d'autres possibilités de pratiquer l'escalade dans la région, c'est le cas avec les grandes voies telles que celles des Cornettes, du Mont Chauffé....

LES SITES D'ESCALADE

Rochers d’escalade de Plaine Dranse :

Le site d’escalade de Plaine-Dranse comprend 4 blocs ( Animaux, Arbre, La Chapelle, Fleurs ),choisis en fonction de l’intérêt des itinéraires proposés, de l’accès facile, et de leur regroupe-ment. L’équipement, réalisé en 1998 aux nouvelles normes européennes, favorise l’enseignement de l’escalade ( surveillance par un moniteur ).

Le site comprend 23 voies de 5 à 10m pour une difficulté qui va de l’initiation au perfectionne-ment . ( niveau 3 à 6 et + )

Rappels de la cascade de l’Essert : Comporte un 1 axe de descente : rive gauche, avec 9 rappels de 30m.

Rocher d’escalade du Pas-de-Morgins : Attention ce site est fermé pour travaux.

Le rocher présente de nombreux avantages : facilité d’accès et de stationnement, bonne orientation, escalade très variée sur un rocher de qualité irréprochable. Il comprend 46 voies d'une hauteur allant de 10 à 40 mètres, avec des niveaux de difficulté de 3 à 6+, ainsi qu'une voie alpine.

Des topos guides sont à votre disposition à l’Office de Tourisme.

ESCALADE SUR MUR ARTIFICIEL TWINNER - MARC MESIERE M MARC MESIERE 232, route de Vonnes Résidence Beau Séjour 74390 CHATEL Tél : 04 50 73 30 80 Fax : 04 50 73 36 48

PARCOURS AVENTURE TYROLIENNE, PONT DE SINGE… ÉVOLUER D’ARBRE EN ARBRE AVEC PLAISIR. À disposition plusieurs parcours de niveaux variés. Durée 2h. Au pont de Bioge (25 km de Châtel). TWINNER - MARC MESIERE M MARC MESIERE 232, route de Vonnes Résidence Beau Séjour 74390 CHATEL Tél : 04 50 73 30 80 Fax : 04 50 73 36 48


VTT

A CHÂTEL, DONNER L'ENVIE DE PRATIQUER LE VTT FAIT L'OBJET DE TOUTES LES ATTENTIONS ET CONDUIT LES PROFESSIONNELS À PROPOSER UNE APPROCHE EN MÊME TEMPS LUDIQUE ET PÉDAGOGIQUE QUI PERMET AUX INTÉRESSÉS DE DÉBUTER OU DE SE PERFECTIONNER.

De la randonnée VTT, accompagnée ou non d'un moniteur, sur les 90km de sentiers VTT balisés de la station, en passant par le 4 cross ou le Bike Park de Pré-la-Joux, à Châtel il y en a pour tous les goûts et tous les niveaux. Et chaque saison, des nouveautés viennent s'ajouter aux prestations déjà existantes, afin d'élargir l'offre VTT.

De plus, la station faisant partie du domaine des Portes du Soleil, vous aurez la possibilité, comme le fait le skieur l'hiver, de vous rendre d'une station à l'autre en utilisant les remontées mécaniques et les sentiers balisés.

Les Portes du Soleil version VTT en quelques chiffres :

  • 650 km de sentiers balisés VTT
  • 10 pistes de descente permanente
  • 4 bike-parks
  • des zones de VTT Trial
  • 24 remontées mécaniques accessibles aux vététistes

Remontées mécaniques

Les piétons ont accès à l'ensemble des installations de remontées mécaniques opérationnelles l'été dans les Portes du Soleil avec la carte Multi Pass Portes du Soleil. Il est également possible d'emprunter les quatre installations de Châtel en achetant uniquement un ticket aller-retour.

Les vététistes opteront pour le forfait Portes du Soleil. En plus des 24 remontées mécaniques du domaine, ils peuvent profiter de l'ensemble des infrastructures liées à cette pratique (bike parks, pistes de descente permanente...).


Parapente

 

SURFANT AVEC LES COURANTS DYNAMIQUES ET THERMIQUES, IL MONTE, IL DESCEND, SE STABILISE, REDESCEND, REPREND DE LA HAUTEUR, IMITANT L'AIGLE QUI UN JOUR L'ACCOMPAGNA DANS SA BALADE AÉRIENNE.

En biplace, avec un adulte ou un enfant, le parapente est toujours source de joies et de découvertes....

Vu du ciel, Châtel se révèle comme un inlassable spectacle animé !

 

 

 

 

 


Autour de l’eau

 

LA VALLÉE D'ABONDANCE PORTE BIEN SON NOM. VOUS TROUVEREZ ICI UNE MULTITUDE DE SITES NATURELS TOUS PLUS BEAUX LES UNS QUE LES AUTRES.

Ce n'est pas un hasard si, entre le lac de Vonnes à Châtel et celui de Morgins en Suisse voisine, un sentier sur le thème de l'eau et l'environnement illustre à merveille l'existence de ces sites naturels...

Piscine, pêche, embarcations à pédales, canyoning, hydrospeed, canoë, rafting ou kayak, notre belle région s’offre à vous pour vous offrir des activités de détente ou sensations fortes.